SAMPLE BALLOT

Precinct Official's Initials

Official Ballot

Republican Party

Primary Election - Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, June 5, 2012 Washington Jake Transla

Marion County Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided AND darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For United States Representative District 2	For State Senator District 14	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than two.
Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.	
John Archer	Amy Sinclair	Adam Wadle
Dan Dolan		◯ Jim Kingery
(Write-in vote, if any)	Stephanie Jones	(Write-in vote, if any)
ı	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
! !	For State Representative District 028	For County Auditor Vote for no more than one.
ı	Vote for no more than one.	
1	Greg T. Heartsill	(Write-in vote, if any)
•	C Len Gosselink	For County Sheriff
ı	(Write-in vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.
1		Randall F Puyear
1		Jason Sandholdt
1		(Write-in vote, if any)

SAMPLE BALLOT